Javascript is required to view this map.

Myers Community

Myers Community

Located at the heart of South Campus, Myers Community is home to several innovative residential academic programs. Mary Lyndon Hall houses the French and Spanish language communities, Rutherford Hall is home to the Franklin Residential College, and Myers Hall is the magnet residence hall for the University of Georgia Honors Program. With historic Soule Hall, the residence halls of Myers Community deliver housing to approximately 850 students in a variety of coeducational and visitation arrangements.

Myers Community rooms are arranged in a variety of traditional and suite arrangements, with the two-person double room the most common floor plan available. All rooms feature movable furniture and cable TV, and all of the halls have spacious lobbies, TV rooms, study areas and recreation rooms. The halls of Myers Community also border a large grassy quad that is the site of formal and informal events and activities when the sun is shining. Hall councils, student government organizations and student interest groups keep life busy by planning a host of social, educational and recreational activities. The multiple conference rooms and large lobby in Myers Hall are available for the entire Myers community for meetings, social gatherings and just hanging out.

Residents of Myers Community have easy access to Snelling Dining Commons, Oglethorpe Dining Commons and the many academic buildings and libraries of South Campus. This community is also just a short walk to Sanford Stadium, the Tate Student Center and Stegman Coliseum.

Myers Community residents should read the Myers Community Resident Guide for the most up-to-date information about access to amenities within the Myers Community and basic policies and procedures.


Ricky Boggs Area Coordinator
Ricky Boggs
Phone: 706-542-5217
Fax: 706-583-8254
Office Location: Myers Hall

Facebook linkTwitter linkBlogger linkYouTube linkPinterest linkInstagram link

The provisions of this website do not constitute a contract, express or implied between 
any applicant, student or faculty member and the University of Georgia or the University System of Georgia.

MapsThe University of Georgia Residence Hall AssociationDonate Now!NHTI link

Home | Sitemap | UGA | Division of Student Affairs | Website Feedback | Contact Us | TEXT-ONLY VERSION

© University Housing, a Division of Student Affairs, The University of Georgia. All Rights Reserved.

The University of Georgia is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award baccalaureate, masters, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur GA 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of the University of Georgia. Direct all other queries about programs, services or admissions directly to the University of Georgia, 706-542-3000.