Staff Directory

Listed alphabetically by last name

Executive Director's Office

The Executive Director’s Office provides vision, leadership and overall supervision for the department.

Debra Burns

Administrative Specialist

706-542-8318
deburns@uga.edu

Susan Dodson

Alumni Relations Coordinator

706-542-3395
susan.dodson@uga.edu

Linda Kasper

Executive Director

706-542-8318
linda.kasper@uga.edu

John Trawick

Assistant to the Executive Director

706-542-8314
jtrawick@uga.edu

Administrative Services and Communications

The Administrative Services and Communications unit (ASC) is responsible for student assignments and billing, marketing, staff technology support services, and housing business and human resources operations.

Alvie Alvarezarmenta

IT Senior Manager

706-583-0704
alvie@uga.edu

Carrie Campbell

Assistant Director for Communications

706-542-8325
carrie.campbell@uga.edu

Carla Dennis

Director of Administrative Services and Communications

706-542-1421
cadennis@uga.edu

Kim Ellis

Associate Director for Assignments and Contracts

706-542-1421
kimellis@uga.edu

Kristy Walker

Associate Director for Business and Human Resources

706-542-8297
klwalker@uga.edu

Facilities

The Facilities unit is responsible for the maintenance, capital project planning and building services operations of University Housing. Within Facilities, the Work Control Office receives and responds to work requests submitted by staff, students and guests.

James Anderson

Building Services Superintendent

706-583-0079
jtanders@uga.edu

Heather Coakley

Associate Director for Facilities Operations and Project Coordination

706-542-8295
hcoakley@uga.edu

Paige Crandall

Associate Director for Facilities Operations and Maintenance

706-542-8408
paige.crandall@uga.edu

Matthew Deason

Director of Facilities

706-542-7064
mdeason@uga.edu

Scott Gabriel

Area Maintenance Supervisor - Lower West Zone

706-542-2500
surge319@uga.edu

Keith Loggins

Area Maintenance Supervisor - Central Zone

706-542-7251
danny.loggins@uga.edu

Ross Myers

Area Maintenance Supervisor - Hill Zone

706-542-6703
rmyers@uga.edu

Marquis Smith

Area Maintenance Supervisor - UV Zone

706-542-8407
smithm@uga.edu

Chance Thornton

Area Maintenance Supervisor - Upper West Zone

706-369-5676
bcthorn@uga.edu

Residential Programs and Services

The Residential Programs and Services unit (RPS) implements Dawg Path: The Georgia Residential Experience, advises the Residence Hall Association and National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) student organizations, oversees the nighttime security program and supervises live-in professional and student staff members.

Yehia Abdelsamad

Residence Hall Director - Boggs, Church, Hill

706-542-5934
yehia.abdelsamad@uga.edu

Ian Aitken

Assistant Director for Residential Programs and Services

706-542-5217
ian.aitken@uga.edu

Janessa Alvarez

Residence Hall Director - Payne, Reed

706-542-8373
nessalv@uga.edu

Hannah Bouker

Residence Hall Director - Russell

706-542-6168
hannah.bouker@uga.edu

Steven Brown

Residence Hall Director - Creswell

706-542-5074
steven.brown@uga.edu

Becki Bury

Associate Director for Residential Programs and Services

706-542-6533
rebecca.bury@uga.edu

Johnathan Collins

Residence Hall Director - University Village

706-542-8406
jdc41790@uga.edu

Shari Crandall

Director of Residential Programs and Services

706-542-8323
Shari.Crandall@uga.edu

Blake Graham

Residence Hall Director - Myers


bg48962@uga.edu

Kathryn Hall

Associate Director for Residential Programs and Services

706-542-6533
kchall@uga.edu

Jared Hunt

Residence Hall Director - Brumby

706-542-1288
jared.hunt@uga.edu

Andrea Knott

Residence Hall Director - Busbee, McWhorter, Rooker, Vandiver

706-542-1969
andrea.knott@uga.edu

Sydni Leonard

Residence Hall Director - Lipscomb, Mell, Morris


Bryce McGeorge

Residence Hall Director - Building 1516

706-542-8339
bryce.mcgeorge@uga.edu

Mariah Neibert

Coordinator for Student Leadership

706-542-6533
Mariah.Neibert@uga.edu

Kaitlyn O'Keefe

Assistant Director for Residential Programs and Services

706-542-8344
kokeefe@uga.edu

Christine Pace

Residence Hall Director - Oglethorpe House

706-583-0286
christine.pace@uga.edu

Jaleyn Pearson

Residence Hall Director - Black-Diallo-Miller

706-542-6117
jaleyn.pearson@uga.edu

Tyler Priest

Assistant Director for Academic Initiatives and Student Leadership

706-542-6533
tyler.priest@uga.edu

Jenn Sharpe

Residence Hall Director - Health Sciences Campus

706-713-2655
jennifer.sharpe25@uga.edu

Addison Thurston

Residence Hall Director - Mary Lyndon, Rutherford, Soule

706-542-1473
addison.thurston@uga.edu

Glenda Wheatley

Senior Coordinator for Staff Development

706-542-6533
gewheat@uga.edu

Jawoin Williams

Assistant Director for Operations and Health Sciences Campus

706-713-2656
jawoin.williams@uga.edu

Blake York

Assistant Director for Residential Programs and Services

706-542-2041
lbsingle@uga.edu

Rick Young

Security Manager

706-542-4467
rryoung@uga.edu

Assignments Office

Rebecca Wynn, Hallie Grose, Kim Ellis, Sara Griffin, Suzanne Reichner, Kim Felker

Black-Diallo-Miller Hall

Daniel Chavez Nunez, Khalife Grisson, Sara Perez, Sandra Navarro, Diana Loarca, Scott Gabriel, Alicia Johnson, Hope Peterson Mora Lozada, Mariel Cuyos, Raul Nima, Flor Ramirez (not pictured: Antonio Steven, Ian Aitken)

Brumby Hall

Jasmine Johnson, Chance Thornton, Angelica Salazar, Emilia Espinoza, Crystal Collins, Mykel Wilmore, Cedria Johnson, Nakita Nash, Anthony Owens, Tara Smith, Brian Bryant, Derrick Woods, Mariah Neibert, Adri-Anna Harris, Reina Diaz, Aaron Geanas, Martha Urtiz, Kaitlyn O’ Keefe, Mason Beckom, Ayomide Fashola, Sarah Johnson (not pictured: Josefina Hidalgo)

Business and Human Resources

Alex Ferraro, Acie Serpa, Kristy Walker, Megan Thrailkill, Stephanie Farmer, Mildred Anderson, Carrie Chitwood, Nicole Spaulding (not pictured: Melissa Santos)

Creswell Hall

Front row: Kaitlyn O’ Keefe, Antoinette King, Kacie Connelly, Diana Loarca, Kenyonna Pass, Zena Colbert, Ana Chavez, Mora Lozada. Back row: Erick Johnson, Andrew Kessler, Scott Gabriel, John Laughman, Heather Webster, Roger Jewell, Justin Veasey

Facilities Administration Team

Cliff Anderson, Brian Turner, James Anderson, Keith Sawyer, Rick Fultz, Al Jeffers, Neyael Rubio-Delgado, Kathy Hines, Josh Sherrill, Matthew Deason, Juan Vincente, Grant Myers, Mick Gerely, Scott Gabriel, Patrick Hood, Will Becker, Keith Loggins, Josh Cowert, Jerry Mosier, Andrea Woodall, Chance Thornton

Hill Community

Yehia Abdelsamad, Tyreka Turner, Adrina Smith, Ian Aitken, Eva Smith, Ross Meyers, Terrionica Davis, Eddricka Applesby, Juan Vincente, Deysi Bolanos, Stacey Jewell, Daijah Yearby, Laronda Mosley, Erika Bolton

IT Department

Jonathan Chin, Casey Smith, Andrew Shover, Darrel Hormeku, Alvie Alvarezarmenta

Myers Community

Nina Bryson, Tami Wolfe, Kelvin Miller, Ian Aitken, Aaron Nesnow, Bobbie Martin, Renata Cooper, Cristol Rodriguez, Rosa Figueroa, Rickey Williams, Seaun Meadows, Elisha Williams, Kiambre Josey, Farrah Edwards, Rita Roe (not pictured: Addison Thurston, Keith Loggins, Tara Smith)

Public Relations Team

Brent Betz, Carrie Campbell, Heather Arnold

Reed Community

Linda James, Tara Smith, Andrea Woodall, Joey McGinn, Alex Jones, Kenzi Laney, Keith Loggins, Veronica Ramirez, Nina Bryson, Tim Bennett, Sandra Navaro, Tami Wolfe, Joel Smith, Nathan Jenkins, Mary Dunson, Robert Bradbury, Terry McCollum

Residential Programs and Services

Steven Brown, Aja Williams, Blake York, Andrea Ouattara, Joey McGinn, Jennifer Sharpe, Yehia Abdelsamad, Loredonna Fiore, Daniel Chavez Nunez, Chloe Connor, Ian Aikten, Jawoin Williams, Addison Thurston, Isabel Luna, Johnathan Collins, Grace Little, Tyler Priest, Helen Boyd, Adri-Anna Harris, Christine Pace, Aliya Cannon, Mason Beckom, Cullen MacDonald, Aaron Geanas, Katie Schwind, Sarah Johnson, Jacob Chagoya, McKenna Tollett, Ayo Fashola, Ayana Arrington, Emily Fan, Kacie Connelly, Emilee Gear, Emily Chavez Nunez, Mariah Neibert, Kaitlyn O’Keefe, Taylor Brown, Bri Price, Grace Little, Becki Bury, Shari Crandall, Ana Castillo-Alaniz, Amelia Rose Williams

Russell Hall

Chance Thornton, Bianca Diaz Pacheco, Jasmine Johnson, Bertila Bojorquez, Kaitlyn O’ Keefe, Noa Pacheco, Emily Chavez Nunez, Natasha Watkins, Jalisa Colbert, Sarah Johnson, Wayne Bennet, Emilee Gear, McKenna Tollett, Ayana Arrington, Jacob Chagoya, Lekesha Glenn, Eyvette Ramos, Alexis Monroy, Shay Jackson, Betty Hill, Peggy Williams, Xiomara Jimenez (not pictured: Tiara Wisw, Jedjuana Brice)

Security Department

Patrick Depue, Jason Flowers, Shayla Wynn, Joshua Wade, Matthew Ellstein, James Walker, Walter Picquet, Ricky Young, Jackson Hardy (not pictured: Robert Simms, Steven Polk, Ja’Morris Hart, Terry Knight, Andrew Mitchell)

University Village Community

Isabel Luna, Johnathan Collins, Larry Smith, Barry Smith, Marquis Smith, Michael Johnson, Blake York, Nick Ayala-Toro (not pictured: Laronda Mosley, Georgeleen Ofori, Elsa Borjorquez, Shekinah Smith, Shakera Patman)

.