Staff Directory

Listed alphabetically by last name

Executive Director's Office

The Executive Director’s Office oversees housing administration, development efforts and sustainability initiatives.

Debra Burns

Administrative Specialist

706-542-8318
deburns@uga.edu

Susan Dodson

Alumni Relations Coordinator

706-542-3395
susan.dodson@uga.edu

Linda Kasper

Executive Director

706-542-8318
linda.kasper@uga.edu

John Trawick

Assistant to the Executive Director

706-542-8318
jtrawick@uga.edu

Christy Tweedy

Sustainability Coordinator

706-542-4514
ctweedy@uga.edu

Administrative Services and Communications

The Administrative Services and Communications unit (ASC) is responsible for student assignments and billing, marketing, staff technology support services, and housing business and human resources operations.

Alvie Alvarezarmenta

IT Senior Manager

706-583-0704
alvie@uga.edu

Carrie Campbell

Senior Public Relations Coordinator

706-542-8325
carrie.campbell@uga.edu

Carla Dennis

Director of Administrative Services and Communication

706-542-1421
cadennis@uga.edu

Kim Ellis

Associate Director of Assignments and Contracts

706-542-1421
kimellis@uga.edu

Kristy Walker

Associate Director for Business and HR

706-542-8297
klwalker@uga.edu

Facilities

The Facilities unit is responsible for the maintenance, capital project planning and building services operations of University Housing. Within Facilities, the Work Control Office receives and responds to work requests submitted by staff, students and guests.

James Anderson

Building Services Superintendent

706-583-0079
jtanders@uga.edu

Matthew Deason

Director of Housing Facilities

706-542-7064
mdeason@uga.edu

Scott Gabriel

Maintenance Supervisor - Central Zone

706-542-7251
surge319@uga.edu

Patrick Hood

Maintenance Superintendent

706-542-9381
tphood@uga.edu

Al Jeffers

Associate Director of Facilities Operations

706-542-8295
jeffers@uga.edu

Johnny Lynn

Area Maintenance Supervisor

706-542-2951
jjlynn@uga.edu

Ross Myers

Area Maintenance Supervisor

706-542-6703
rmyers@uga.edu

Marquis Smith

Area Maintenance Supervisor

706-542-8407
smithm@uga.edu

Biff Tant

Associate Director of Facilities Operations

706-542-8408
btant@uga.edu

Chance Thornton

Maintenance Supervisor - North Zone

706-369-5676
bcthorn@uga.edu

Residential Programs and Services

The Residential Programs and Services unit (RPS) implements Dawg Path: The Georgia Residential Experience, advises the Residence Hall Association and National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) student organizations, oversees the nighttime security program and supervises live-in professional and student staff members.

Ian Aitken

Assistant Director - Central Campus

706-542-3498
ian.aitken@uga.edu

Zachary Bevis

Residence Hall Director - Myers

706-583-8033
Zachary.Bevis@uga.edu

Steven Brown

Residence Hall Director - McWhorter, Vandiver

706-542-0403
steven.brown@uga.edu

Becki Bury

Associate Director of Residential Programs and Services

706-542-8191
rebecca.bury@uga.edu

Ta'Keirra Butts

Residence Hall Director - Church, Hill, Boggs Halls

706-542-8373
takeirra.butts@uga.edu

Daniel Chavez Nunez

Residence Hall Director - Black-Diallo-Miller

706-542-8406
daniel.chaveznunez@uga.edu

Emily Chavez Nunez

Residence Hall Director - Russell

706-542-8373
emily.markovich@uga.edu

Kacie Connelly

Residence Hall Director - Creswell

706-542-5074
kacieconnelly@uga.edu

Shari Crandall

Director of Residential Programs and Services


Shari.Crandall@uga.edu

Kathryn Hall

Associate Director of Residential Programs and Services

706-542-8191
kchall@uga.edu

Mariah Neibert

Residence Hall Director - Brumby

706-583-0286
Mariah.Neibert@uga.edu

Jayde Nelson

Residential Leadership Coordinator

706-542-8191
jayde.nelson@uga.edu

Kaitlyn O'Keefe

Assistant Director - Highrise Area

706-542-8344
kokeefe@uga.edu

Tyler Priest

Asst Dir for Academic Initiatives and Student Leadership

706-542-8191
tyler.priest@uga.edu

Macy Reeves

Residence Hall Director - Rooker, Busbee

706-542-1969
macy.reeves@uga.edu

Aja Williams

Residence Hall Director - Building 1516

706-583-0086
aja.williams@uga.edu

Jawoin Williams

Asst. Dir. for Operations - Health Sciences Campus/University Village

706-713-2656
jawoin.williams@uga.edu

Blake York

Assistant Director - East Campus

706-542-2041
lbsingle@uga.edu

Rick Young

Security Coordinator

706-542-4467
rryoung@uga.edu