Staff Directory

Listed alphabetically by last name

Executive Director's Office

The Executive Director’s Office oversees housing administration, development efforts and sustainability initiatives.

Debra Burns

Administrative Specialist

706-542-8318
deburns@uga.edu

Susan Dodson

Alumni Relations Coordinator

706-542-3395
susan.dodson@uga.edu

Linda Kasper

Executive Director

706-542-8318
linda.kasper@uga.edu

John Trawick

Assistant to the Executive Director

706-542-8314
jtrawick@uga.edu

Christy Tweedy

Sustainability Coordinator

706-542-4514
ctweedy@uga.edu

Administrative Services and Communications

The Administrative Services and Communications unit (ASC) is responsible for student assignments and billing, marketing, staff technology support services, and housing business and human resources operations.

Alvie Alvarezarmenta

IT Senior Manager

706-583-0704
alvie@uga.edu

Carrie Campbell

Senior Public Relations Coordinator

706-542-8325
carrie.campbell@uga.edu

Carla Dennis

Director of Administrative Services and Communication

706-542-1421
cadennis@uga.edu

Kim Ellis

Associate Director of Assignments and Contracts

706-542-1421
kimellis@uga.edu

Kristy Walker

Associate Director for Business and HR

706-542-8297
klwalker@uga.edu

Facilities

The Facilities unit is responsible for the maintenance, capital project planning and building services operations of University Housing. Within Facilities, the Work Control Office receives and responds to work requests submitted by staff, students and guests.

James Anderson

Building Services Superintendent

706-583-0079
jtanders@uga.edu

Paige Crandall

Associate Director for Facilities Maintenance

706-542-8408
paige.crandall@uga.edu

Matthew Deason

Director of Housing Facilities

706-542-7064
mdeason@uga.edu

Scott Gabriel

Maintenance Supervisor - Lower West Zone

706-542-2500
surge319@uga.edu

Patrick Hood

Maintenance Superintendent

706-542-9381
tphood@uga.edu

Al Jeffers

Associate Director of Facilities Operations

706-542-8295
jeffers@uga.edu

Keith Loggins

Area Maintenance Supervisor - Central Zone

706-542-7251
danny.loggins@uga.edu

Johnny Lynn

Area Maintenance Supervisor - East Zone

706-542-2951
jjlynn@uga.edu

Ross Myers

Area Maintenance Supervisor - Hill Zone

706-542-6703
rmyers@uga.edu

Marquis Smith

Area Maintenance Supervisor - UV Zone

706-542-8407
smithm@uga.edu

Chance Thornton

Maintenance Supervisor - Upper West Zone

706-369-5676
bcthorn@uga.edu

Residential Programs and Services

The Residential Programs and Services unit (RPS) implements Dawg Path: The Georgia Residential Experience, advises the Residence Hall Association and National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) student organizations, oversees the nighttime security program and supervises live-in professional and student staff members.

Yehia Abdelsamad

Residence Hall Director - Boggs, Church, Hill

706-542-5934
yehia.abdelsamad@uga.edu

Ian Aitken

Assistant Director

706-542-5217
ian.aitken@uga.edu

Janessa Alvarez

Interim Residence Hall Director - Health Sciences Campus

706-713-2655
nessalv@uga.edu

Steven Brown

Residence Hall Director - McWhorter, Vandiver

706-542-0403
steven.brown@uga.edu

Becki Bury

Associate Director of Residential Programs and Services

706-542-8191
rebecca.bury@uga.edu

Emily Chavez Nunez

Residence Hall Director - Russell

706-542-8373
emily.chaveznunez@uga.edu.

Daniel Chavez Nunez

Residence Hall Director - Black-Diallo-Miller

706-542-8406
daniel.chaveznunez@uga.edu

Johnathan Collins

Residence Hall Director - University Village

706-713-2655
jdc41790@uga.edu

Kacie Connelly

Residence Hall Director - Creswell

706-542-5074
kacieconnelly@uga.edu

Shari Crandall

Director of Residential Programs and Services


Shari.Crandall@uga.edu

Kathryn Hall

Associate Director of Residential Programs and Services

706-542-8191
kchall@uga.edu

Joey McGinn

Residence Hall Director - Payne, Reed


Mariah Neibert

Residence Hall Director - Brumby

706-583-0286
Mariah.Neibert@uga.edu

Kaitlyn O'Keefe

Assistant Director

706-542-8344
kokeefe@uga.edu

Andrea Ouattara

Residence Hall Director - Busbee, Rooker

706-542-1969
andrea.ouattara@uga.edu

Christine Pace

Residence Hall Director - Oglethorpe House

706-583-0286
christine.pace@uga.edu

Tyler Priest

Asst Dir for Academic Initiatives and Student Leadership

706-542-8191
tyler.priest@uga.edu

Jenn Sharpe

Residence Hall Director - Lipscomb, Mell, Morris

706-542-8373
jennifer.sharpe25@uga.edu

Addison Thurston

Residence Hall Director - Mary Lyndon, Myers, Rutherford, Soule

706-542-1473
addison.thurston@uga.edu

Glenda Wheatley

Senior Coordinator for Staff Development and Student Conduct

706-542-8191
gewheat@uga.edu

Aja Williams

Residence Hall Director - Building 1516

706-583-0086
aja.williams@uga.edu

Jawoin Williams

Assistant Director

706-713-2656
jawoin.williams@uga.edu

Blake York

Assistant Director

706-542-2041
lbsingle@uga.edu

Rick Young

Security Coordinator

706-542-4467
rryoung@uga.edu

Assignments Office

Rebecca Wynn, Hallie Grose, Kim Ellis, Sara Griffin, Suzanne Reichner, Kim Felker

Black-Diallo-Miller Hall

Daniel Chavez Nunez, Khalife Grisson, Sara Perez, Sandra Navarro, Diana Loarca, Scott Gabriel, Alicia Johnson, Hope Peterson Mora Lozada, Mariel Cuyos, Raul Nima, Flor Ramirez (not pictured: Antonio Steven, Ian Aitken)

Brumby Hall

Jasmine Johnson, Chance Thornton, Angelica Salazar, Emilia Espinoza, Crystal Collins, Mykel Wilmore, Cedria Johnson, Nakita Nash, Anthony Owens, Tara Smith, Brian Bryant, Derrick Woods, Mariah Neibert, Adri-Anna Harris, Reina Diaz, Aaron Geanas, Martha Urtiz, Kaitlyn O’ Keefe, Mason Beckom, Ayomide Fashola, Sarah Johnson (not pictured: Josefina Hidalgo)

Business and Human Resources

Alex Ferraro, Acie Serpa, Kristy Walker, Megan Thrailkill, Stephanie Farmer, Mildred Anderson, Carrie Chitwood, Nicole Spaulding (not pictured: Melissa Santos)

Creswell Hall

Front row: Kaitlyn O’ Keefe, Antoinette King, Kacie Connelly, Diana Loarca, Kenyonna Pass, Zena Colbert, Ana Chavez, Mora Lozada. Back row: Erick Johnson, Andrew Kessler, Scott Gabriel, John Laughman, Heather Webster, Roger Jewell, Justin Veasey

Facilities Administration Team

Cliff Anderson, Brian Turner, James Anderson, Keith Sawyer, Rick Fultz, Al Jeffers, Neyael Rubio-Delgado, Kathy Hines, Josh Sherrill, Matthew Deason, Juan Vincente, Grant Myers, Mick Gerely, Scott Gabriel, Patrick Hood, Will Becker, Keith Loggins, Josh Cowert, Jerry Mosier, Andrea Woodall, Chance Thornton

IT Department

Jonathan Chin, Casey Smith, Andrew Shover, Darrel Hormeku, Alvie Alvarezarmenta

Residential Programs and Services

Steven Brown, Aja Williams, Blake York, Andrea Ouattara, Joey McGinn, Jennifer Sharpe, Yehia Abdelsamad, Loredonna Fiore, Daniel Chavez Nunez, Chloe Connor, Ian Aikten, Jawoin Williams, Addison Thurston, Isabel Lunda, Johnathan Collins, Grace Little, Tyler Priest, Helen Boyd, Adri-Anna Harris, Christine Pace, Aliya Cannon, Mason Beckom, Cullen MacDonald, Aaron Geanas, Katie Schwind, Sarah Johnson, Jacob Chagoya, McKenna Tollett, Ayo Fashola, Ayana Arrington, Emily Fan, Kacie Connelly, Emilee Gear, Emily Chavez Nunez, Mariah Neibert, Kaitlyn O’Keefe, Taylor Brown, Bri Price, Grace Little, Becki Bury, Shari Crandall, Ana Castillo-Alaniz, Amelia Rose Williams

Russell Hall

Chance Thornton, Bianca Diaz Pacheco, Jasmine Johnson, Bertila Bojorquez, Kaitlyn O’ Keefe, Noa Pacheco, Emily Chavez Nunez, Natasha Watkins, Jalisa Colbert, Sarah Johnson, Wayne Bennet, Emilee Gear, McKenna Tollett, Ayana Arrington, Jacob Chagoya, Lekesha Glenn, Eyvette Ramos, Alexis Monroy, Shay Jackson, Betty Hill, Peggy Williams, Xiomara Jimenez (not pictured: Tiara Wisw, Jedjuana Brice)

Security Department

Patrick Depue, Jason Flowers, Shayla Wynn, Joshua Wade, Matthew Ellstein, James Walker, Walter Picquet, Ricky Young, Jackson Hardy (not pictured: Robert Simms, Steven Polk, Ja’Morris Hart, Terry Knight, Andrew Mitchell)